About Us

Seattle CityClub is a nonpartisan, 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization improving the civic health of the Puget Sound region by providing programs that bridge politics, sectors, and generations to inform and engage residents and community leaders. Every year, Seattle CityClub programs serve over 4,000 Puget Sound residents in-person, and an additional 26,000 residents through social media and website content.

What We Stand For

Passionate Non-Partisanship

Civic dialogue that reflects our community’s diverse political ideologies, cultures and socioeconomic backgrounds.

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Infusing diversity, equity, and inclusion into every aspect of our organization, from strategic planning to programming.

Leader Access + Accountability

Active exchange of ideas that foster accountability and engagement between residents, experts and policymakers.

Respectful Conversation

Lively and respectful forums that cultivate open and civil debate.

Connection + Collaboration

Partnerships that bring together people and ideas to address critical issues.

Our Board Members

  • Betsy Robertson, American Red Cross NW Region
  • Michael Beneke, Seattle Colleges
  • Eric Berlinberg, Amazon
  • Carla Carrell, Comcast
  • Ajay Chakrapani, DigiSignals
  • Michael Cheever, College Success Foundation
  • Aran Church, King County Housing Authority (Treasurer)
  • Larry Costich, Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt
  • Liz Findley, Getty Images
  • Andrew Gabel, Lane Powell PC
  • Eric Garcia, Oisin Biotechnologies
  • Chris Guizlo, The Fearey Group (President)
  • Nathan Hambley, Edible/Edelman (Secretary)
  • Karin Huelsbeck, Virginia Mason Foundation
  • Jill Jackson, Monument Advocacy
  • Dyana Langley-Robinson, F5
  • Scott McClellan, Seattle University
  • Kathryn Neal, Microsoft
  • Rachel Smith, Seattle Metro Chamber
  • Andrew Steen, Davis Wright Tremaine
  • Joaquin Uy, City of Seattle
  • Jay Yovanovich, KING 5

Honorary Board Members

  • Kay Gabriel, Weyerhaeuser (retired)
  • Maria McDaniel, City of Seattle

Board Spotlight:

Our Staff

  • Alicia Crank, Executive Director
  • Cam Williams Bernhardt, Development Director
  • Jeff Carter, Program Specialist